Bipolar darkside

by woceht

I sit here
Lost in my ajumble thoughts
Whirring
Time stands still blazing fast circadian clock
What’s that
Lie here
Unable to feel
Bleak
Lost
Mired
Bound by a gag on my brain
Mute unable to put words
It’s all about timing and timing is all wrong
Words elude
Wha-?
Put on a Michael Palin travelogue background noise drowns
out the CACOPHONY 
in my head
Deadlines pressure steam builds up
I’m outside it’s too loud
Too bright
Overwhelmed I need a cold dark space a bathroom stall
A cave
Temporary respite
Car horn blares
Until the normal functioning world
Wanders in all banging and insensitive and unknowing
Faultfinding facilities at full blast
I have forgotten some critical step
Where are my words?
I have to backtrack and everything
WILL NOW TAKE 3 TIMES AS LONG
And may never be done
Needle in the red
Alone
in the depthless depths
I float

